PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about putty, pomade, or paste

Jcv-Shelley
August 21st, 2011, 10:54 AM
I've been looking for a while for the answer to my question but I couldn't quite find it. Lately, I've been hearing that it's great for taming frizz and whatnot but I haven't had the guts to try it. A few things trouble me so I wanna get the out of my head. I've heard that as long as their is no drying alcohols in the product it is safe. I only plan to scrunch it into my head to tame morning frizz. But can you leave it in for a couple days? Or brush through it? Would it be possible to wash out if you only use a tiny amount?
Thanks for reading. :)

newbeginning
August 21st, 2011, 03:41 PM
I'm no expert but I'm guessing the things you're talking about are made for short hair to sort of spike it up or texturize the ends? I thought that was what putty and paste were for. I'm not sure about pomade. I've used paste/putty to slick my hair into a bum (years ago) but it made it look oily and kind of gross.

Jcv-Shelley
August 21st, 2011, 04:04 PM
I'm no expert but I'm guessing the things you're talking about are made for short hair to sort of spike it up or texturize the ends? I thought that was what putty and paste were for. I'm not sure about pomade. I've used paste/putty to slick my hair into a bum (years ago) but it made it look oily and kind of gross.

Well actually I have almost BSL length hair, I just wanted to know the side effects of leaving it in for days and continually brushing through the product. I don't put it on the length because it does look oily (your not the only one :D) but I use it to keep my bangs to the side. Since my hair has asian genetics it's resistant to side-parts, at least for me. Sometimes I use it on my head to fluff up my hair since it's usually flat.

ennuideluxe
August 21st, 2011, 04:50 PM