PDA

View Full Version : hubby noticed my hair and now im just not sure....

annieangel149
August 17th, 2011, 09:02 AM
..... so i had been washing with cones products for around 4 months cos no cones had been drying my air out and yesterday morning i had braid waves so because i had already washed my hair the day before i thought i would just wet my hair and smother some no cones conditioner on it. well it felt so great! i missed the light flowy free feeling you get with no cones and hubby said ' wow rach your hair looks lovely'! However a few hours later i noticed that it was feeling very dry again and i asked him if my hair still looked good and he said yes! it looked thicker and was flying everywhere! lol!

so i have made up my mind to try no cones again! Maybe i just havent found the right no cone product yet! i bought some happy hair days moisturing poo and condish! anyone else tried it?

dawnss
August 17th, 2011, 02:22 PM
I am sorry I have not, but I do have some cone free hair care products from the shea moisture line.

Bohemian Haze
August 17th, 2011, 03:43 PM
I'm off 'cones too! Think it's been a few months - and honestly, only the past couple of weeks has it felt something like it used to before I started slathering the cones on!
And, yes - I've tried Happy Hair Days shampoo and conditioner; I think it's the ginger and pomegranite one that's moisturising. Personally, I really liked it, the scent is not like other conditioners - pretty strong (but I like the scent) - took a few tries to get used to the feeling of just-rinsed hair not being all smooth and slippery - I actually think it's better now I've been using it for a while; the odd time, I smoothed a little on after rinsing jut because it felt my hair felt like it needed it. Made my hair very shiny and an added bonus of managing another day or so before it needs to be washed. Their marshmallow products (for coloured hair) are fab too :)

SoulOfTheSea
August 17th, 2011, 05:34 PM