PDA

View Full Version : Raw food...anyone else?

kitcatsmeow
August 16th, 2011, 05:47 PM
Are any of you raw foodist? I started this lifestyle about a week ago and I love it so far. I'm about eating 95% raw..Still have a cup of coffee and tea a day and as I'm still learning I'm finding out what is labeled "raw" may not actually really be raw so I'm getting there day by day.

I'm seeing positive changes in my health and overall well being already and I'm curious to see what it does for my hair growth/health. I've heard very positive things about the ant aging effects this lifestyle brings and I can't wait to see the proof first had!

Any one else?

CurlAhead
August 16th, 2011, 05:51 PM
What do you mean by raw? Like not cooked meat and stuff?

lizdini
August 16th, 2011, 06:02 PM
I've been thinking about doing a raw or "mostly raw" diet for a while now. Something much healthier than my current soda and chips lifestyle anyway. Let us know how it works out for you!

Longlocks3
August 16th, 2011, 06:08 PM
I drink raw milk, if that counts!

Wear I live, legally raw milk is prohibited but there are ways around that. I just don't see why it's illegal when it's my choice and I'm not hurting anyone.

Certain raw foods are a risk but so are some cooked foods that are mishandled!

ratgirldjh
August 16th, 2011, 06:28 PM
I eat mostly raw veggies and prefer them. However I do eat cooked meat and eggs. Usually I have meat and salad for lunch and dinner and I love cucumber/red pepper salad with everything! I also eat a lot of beans. The only grain I eat is popcorn occasionally for a night time treat and I love it with ghee and coconut oil.

dragonchickx
August 16th, 2011, 06:44 PM
Ive been eating as raw as I can as far as what I consume daily, I try to eat the least amount of processed foods possible.. which is pretty much a small portion of my food and I always add lost of fresh veggies and fruit to my diet regularly... but not strictly raw..

kitcatsmeow
August 16th, 2011, 07:17 PM