PDA

View Full Version : CWC makes sense! (plus: hi, I'm new)

YepLilly
August 16th, 2011, 08:03 AM
I've been doing a lot of research about hair the last few days. This site has so much useful information that I had no other option but to join. Plus I needed a good reason to post this smiley:
:cheese:

So, as a complete newbie I can say that CWC makes a lot of sense to me. My hair usually looks better 1 or 2 days after I wash it. I guess it's because shampoo dries it and after 1-2 days the hair recovers its natural oils. The thing is, by the time my length starts to look great, my scalp is already oily.

CWC sounds like the perfect solution! It washes the scalp while letting the rest of the hair retain its moisture. I will also start adding non-SLS shampoos to my regular wash-condition days. Am I making sense with all this?

I also want to thank everyone who contributes on this site. In just a few days I've learned a lot about hair: proteins, humectants, sulfates, cones, 'poos, 'dishes, hair toys, CWC, CO, WO, SMT, and so and so on :D

Hotrox
August 16th, 2011, 08:07 AM
CWC makes total sense, right? :) I was just shocked that I didn't think of it myself, but I can tell you that it has totally transformed my hair!

Welcome to the LHC YepLilly :toast:

Ligeia_13
August 16th, 2011, 08:08 AM
Um...what are "dishes"? :o

YepLilly
August 16th, 2011, 08:10 AM
Um...what are "dishes"? :o

Conditioners? Lol, now that I think about it, I don't know where I got that from.

CurlAhead
August 16th, 2011, 08:19 AM
Whatis CWC? is it the same as CO?

irishlady
August 16th, 2011, 08:22 AM
Makes sense to me :)

I am currently using the CO method, but might switch to CWC if this doesn't work in the long run.

Oh and welcome to LHC! :)

irishlady
August 16th, 2011, 08:24 AM
CWC means conditioner first, then shampoo on the scalp, rinse and then some more conditioner then rinse

CO is conditioner only

YepLilly
August 16th, 2011, 08:24 AM