PDA

View Full Version : Why ARE you happy with your hair color? Vanity is welcome here!

Charlotte:)
August 15th, 2011, 12:41 AM
I decided to start this thread after reading though the
"why are you not happy with your hair colour" thread :)

I seem to have the "Undesirable no. 1" hair color that many people end up dying: dirty ash blonde. And I LOVE it! Many people describe it as "dull", "drab", "lifeless", "icky", etc., and I couldn't disagree more. Sure, it doesn't scream "look at me, I'm here" in a crowd, and it is often unnoticed. That's because it is an understated beauty, you see. It is appriciated only by those who notice beauty even in its simplest forms - those who apprieciate the pale violet lilacs growing amidst the vibrant tigerlilies, fuchias, and sunflowers.
It also seems to fit my personality, because as an artist, I am always seeing the simple beauties in life that many people are blinde to. I am also very quite and gentle, which goes along with my soft, muted hair color. As it is a very cool and misunderstood color, I feel it evokes an ambience of mystery. The phrase "snow queen" comes to mind when I see this color.

Why do you like YOUR natural hair color?

mallorykay13
August 15th, 2011, 12:45 AM
I have light/med brown hair and NATURAL HIGHLIGHTS. YES. Not even in the winter is it completely monotone. No bleach for me!

mallorykay13
August 15th, 2011, 12:49 AM
Spread the hair love!

christine1989
August 15th, 2011, 01:02 AM
I have naturally dark brown hair (hendigoed a slightly darker shade of dark brown) and I love my color because it contrasts beautifully with my pale skin color. Plus I really stand out in my rich little suburb full of bleach blondes with orange tans. ;)

LittleOrca
August 15th, 2011, 01:06 AM