PDA

View Full Version : How do you know if cones are right for you or not?

GabrielleRose
August 13th, 2011, 10:31 PM
I was wondering, how do you know if cones are right for you? I've been using all natural for about 6 months and I guess it's OK for me. I don't really know. I suffer from splits and tangles and I just can't seem to find an HG status for me. When I used Aussie the stylist commented that my hair looked really nice, except it was a little dry and splits but I needed a trim at the time. But even with organic now I still have splits. I'm just all so very confused. :confused:

Leena7
August 13th, 2011, 10:38 PM
I would switch back to something with cones like Aussie if you want to for a little bit and see how it goes.

BeckyAH
August 13th, 2011, 10:40 PM
I have gone cone free. My hair was frizzy, dry and wild.

With cones my hair is slippy, shiny, and manageable.

Honestly, just go with what makes your hair feel the best and the easiest for you. For me - that's cones. I like the slip I get with them. For other people, it's cone-free. It's really down to whatever makes you happiest with the stuff attached to your head.

Idjit
August 13th, 2011, 10:45 PM
Cones make my hair greasy, flat, limp, and generally disgusting so it was easy for me to tell they were not for me. Now that I know what ingredients to look out for I can actually use conditioner and make my hair happy. Some people can use stuff with cones or without and get close to the same results. Just keep trying different products till you find what works for you.

GabrielleRose
August 13th, 2011, 10:47 PM
I would switch back to something with cones like Aussie if you want to for a little bit and see how it goes.

I would go back to it, but I have found out they test on animals so that's a no go for me. Are there any cone products that don't test on animals?