PDA

View Full Version : Nexxus was no go for me

GabrielleRose
August 13th, 2011, 06:44 PM
I tried Nexxus Therappe and Humectress and I am the least bit impressed. First off, the shampoo burned my scalp even though I used very little and diluted it. The conditioner felt like it just coated my length and didn't detangle all that well, but when rinsed out my tangles fell out. Also, my hair didn't turn in to a tangled mess once I got out of the shower which always seems to happen. The good was it really brought out my natural blonde hair which I absolutely LOVE, and made my hair nice and full which is a plus! But the bad seems to weight out the good for me... Though my hair looks decent, it feels very dry to the touch, frizzy and I can also see my splits in the mirror when I'm not even close to it! Yuck! I guess organic is the way to go for me. I'm just wondering why I got such horrible results? Could it be, because I've been using organic for over 6 months? I just don't know! I really wanted it to work for me, but I am still on the look out for something worth HG status. :(

GabrielleRose
August 13th, 2011, 07:54 PM
Help please... :(

Copasetic
August 13th, 2011, 08:41 PM
Nexxus didn't work for me either. I very much doubt that it didn't work for you because you have been using other products for the past six months. It just didn't work out, like a lot of products. :shrug:

Keep searching and you'll find products that work for you.

Mairéad
August 13th, 2011, 08:58 PM
Yeah, I used a Nexxus product right before I started experimenting with routines and my hair actually got kind of mushy. It almost felt protein deficient but I think it just coated my hair THAT much.

GabrielleRose
August 13th, 2011, 09:58 PM
Nexxus didn't work for me either. I very much doubt that it didn't work for you because you have been using other products for the past six months. It just didn't work out, like a lot of products. :shrug:

Keep searching and you'll find products that work for you.