PDA

View Full Version : I just have to say goodbye to CV bars

GabrielleRose
August 7th, 2011, 10:32 PM
I've decided to give up on the Chagrin Valley shampoo bars. I just can not find a balance, my hair looks good on top nice and full but the length is suffering. It's lank, stringy and greasy looking, and even though the top looks fine my hair just feels coated all over. I have been using these bars for over 2 months so I believe this was a long enough trial. I believe I may be a cone head, because I was using Aussie Moist before and my stylist commented my hair was looking very healthy minus some dryness and splits but I was due for a trim at the time anyway. I always get splits though. :sigh: I've decided to go back to cones and sulfates because my blonde really stands out when using products containing them. Tonight I bought some l'oreal vive pro for medium to long hair that is damaged and I really hope it works and detangles because my hair gets HUGE tangles. If these products don't work, any recommendations for tangle and split end prone hair?

AnqeIicDemise
August 8th, 2011, 12:45 AM
You're right, two months is long enough of a trial. :D

Since you're okay with cones, try looking at bed head's detangler spray. Another one I know works very well and smells *divine* is L'Oreal Paris Kids Tangle Tamer Conditional Formula. I know its a kid's detangler, but hey, it works. XD

GabrielleRose
August 8th, 2011, 01:02 AM
You're right, two months is long enough of a trial. :D

Since you're okay with cones, try looking at bed head's detangler spray. Another one I know works very well and smells *divine* is L'Oreal Paris Kids Tangle Tamer Conditional Formula. I know its a kid's detangler, but hey, it works. XD