PDA

View Full Version : Professional hair for a job interview?

agoddess2die4
August 3rd, 2011, 10:23 AM
I have a job interview next week in the accounting department of the college I just graduated from. I'm wondering what would be the best way to style my hair for a professional, but casual, look. Because it's at a college the offices seem to be a little more on the casual side, but I want to look mature and adult. My hair is still quite similar to my pictures, BSL with shortest layers a little below my shoulders. I'll be wearing a white, long-sleeve button up shirt, dark slacks, and black heels. Would it be more professional to style my hair, i.e. straighten or put some loose waves in it, or to put it up? And if I put it up, what would be an attractive and understated style that would work well with layering (and little hair experience because I'm a hair noob)? I want to make the best impression that I can because it's been a long time since I've had a job interview (or a job. :/).

knittingyogini
August 3rd, 2011, 10:29 AM
I would put it up or at least pull it back from your face (half up). I'm no help with what to do with your layers, but I see you're in NoVa like me. Its bound to be hot and humid next week. I think if you pull it up, then it will be more likely to still be looking like it did at home when you get to the interview. :)

Good luck!

Purdy Bear
August 3rd, 2011, 10:34 AM
Ultra smart = sock bun or chignon

agoddess2die4
August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
I would put it up or at least pull it back from your face (half up). I'm no help with what to do with your layers, but I see you're in NoVa like me. Its bound to be hot and humid next week. I think if you pull it up, then it will be more likely to still be looking like it did at home when you get to the interview. :)

Good luck!

Yeah. Unfortunately the only white shirt I could find that fit me well and looked professional is long sleeve. Bad time of year to wear a long sleeve shirt! :eek: