PDA

View Full Version : Totally proud of myself! LOL

Jader_Jem
August 1st, 2011, 11:30 PM
So since I started using coconut oil I've been trying to figure our a comfortable way to sleep without getting my pillow all oily. Well tonight instead of running out to buy something to use to cover my bun I got out some left over yarn and crocheted myself a bun cover! LOL it looks like a mini beret, and I braided some yarn and weaved it through the egde of the cover so I can tie it so it wont slip off. Im super stoked about my little invention and it;s quite comfortable!:cheese:

QueenJoey
August 1st, 2011, 11:35 PM
Hmm, do you think you could post a vid of how you do this creative "sleep cap"?

Jader_Jem
August 1st, 2011, 11:40 PM
LOL Im not sure how to do that just yet, im still a newbie at all this :) But all I did was crochet in a round pattern and made the opening taper in, the wove braided strands around the opening so I could tie it closed around the bun. I can try and take a picture and add it to my signiture. Give me a couple mins and ill try that so you can at least see the picture :)

Jader_Jem
August 1st, 2011, 11:50 PM
There you go! theres a picture of it in my signiture:)

slo2gro
August 1st, 2011, 11:51 PM
haha how genius of you hope it works well you go girl woot

Jader_Jem
August 1st, 2011, 11:54 PM
LOL thanks! I was stoked over it because I thought about it before a ran right out to buy something with money I couldnt afford lol:)

dulce
August 1st, 2011, 11:55 PM
That's really inventive of you!

Jader_Jem
August 1st, 2011, 11:56 PM
Thank you! :D

pixi_stix
August 1st, 2011, 11:57 PM
That is very pretty. Quiet a talent you have there.

Jader_Jem
August 1st, 2011, 11:58 PM
Thank you! My mom's friend taught me how to crochet when I was 13 and Ive been going non stop since lol :)

AnqeIicDemise
August 1st, 2011, 11:58 PM