PDA

View Full Version : Rant-Summer hair!

Kristamommyx3
July 31st, 2011, 06:38 PM
I am not enjoying my hair much this Summer! The extreme heat and humidity are giving me some majorly bad hair days...lank, limp, frizzy in little patches, stringy in others. All together crappy! Ok, that feels a little better. I cannot wait for less heat and humidity! How's your Summer hair?

Sundial
July 31st, 2011, 07:09 PM
It always feels like summer all year round here so I've learnt how to deal with it :p I'm just learning to be friends with my hair now :thumbsup:

Why don't you make full use of the humidity and do SMTs whenever your hair feels blah? Then you could probably skip oiling and not have the oils weigh your hair down. How's your routine like? I know a lot of people have different routines for summers and winters :flower: you could adjust yours accordingly

QueenJoey
July 31st, 2011, 07:14 PM
My hair is constantly greasy, especially now that I'm trying to transition to WO. It's disgusting. :(

celebriangel
July 31st, 2011, 07:35 PM
You know, I hear a lot about how hot and humid it can be in the US in a lot of places. Thank god I live in britain! For me, all I need to do is put my hair up and I'm fine.

Don't get a summer frustration cut, whatever you do! You'll love your hair scarf come winter :)

pepperminttea
July 31st, 2011, 07:47 PM
You know, I hear a lot about how hot and humid it can be in the US in a lot of places. Thank god I live in britain! For me, all I need to do is put my hair up and I'm fine.

We're about to get a taste of it - we're apparently due a heatwave with high humidity this week. :shake:

rena
July 31st, 2011, 07:52 PM
I'm with you Kristamommyx3, my summer hair is BOO! Can't wait for less heat and humidity either.

Lostsoule77
July 31st, 2011, 07:53 PM