PDA

View Full Version : what's the best tip you've gotten from LHC?

americanjan1
July 25th, 2011, 07:21 PM
What's the best tip you've gotten at LHC? Mine is CO. I didn't think it would work for my fine hair but it has been the best thing I've done so far.

whitestiletto
July 25th, 2011, 07:31 PM
Definitely definitely CO. Has prevented my seborheic dermatitis from returning. :) Also henna rather than chemical dyes, my hair is SO much softer now! Also I'm preparing to get stoked for my BBB but it hasn't come in the mail yet.

PS I thought your name was 'Amerijuanican (http://www.cmdistro.com/images/xlarge/20145.jpg)' at first glance. LOL whoops.

americanjan1
July 25th, 2011, 07:34 PM
Yes, CO has really helped me. I want to try oiling but I'm still skittish about it since my hair is so fine. I'm also growing out layers which is a gigantic PITA. I've been growing them out for three years!

Nae
July 25th, 2011, 07:39 PM
"Quit trying everything at once and be patient." That is the best tip I ever got here, hands down.

americanjan1
July 25th, 2011, 07:41 PM
Yes! I do that...I want to try everything at once. I need to remember that!

mrs.bad85
July 25th, 2011, 07:42 PM
CO and coconut oil and SMT have done amazing things to my hair. It's also the cheapest regimen I have ever tried and the best results!!

I can't wait until I hit BSL I want to try for crown braids:cheese:

Don't forget the many links to youtube for awesome updos

kidari
July 25th, 2011, 07:46 PM
distilled water and a squirt of V05 conditioner in a mister for damp bunning

chenille
July 25th, 2011, 07:46 PM
Tip used as intended? CO washing. Tip with unexpected benefits? I bought camellia oil to try on my hair. It doesn't do much for my hair but just a drop as a facial moisturizer has done wonders for my combination skin!

MissManda
July 25th, 2011, 07:54 PM