PDA

View Full Version : Hair typing help PLEASE

GabrielleRose
July 24th, 2011, 06:31 PM
Hello everyone! I was wondering if y'all could help me with hair typing my hair. I have always had straight hair, but since I've started growing it has become wavy. Also, if you have any advice or critiques they would be most appreciated. I also consider my hair thick, so give me your thoughts.

http://i52.tinypic.com/2vd1x6q.jpg http://i54.tinypic.com/2ewps2b.jpg

Kelikea
July 24th, 2011, 06:35 PM
Maybe 1b? If it is thick it is probably a 1b/m/iii but you can check by making a ponytail and measuring it around the circumference. Mine measured 4in, so iii. I really like your color and your hair has great body!

MissManda
July 24th, 2011, 06:38 PM
Your hair looks 1c/2a or just 2a to me. I'm not good at hair typing, however, so you should wait for more opinions. :)

GabrielleRose
July 24th, 2011, 06:42 PM
Maybe 1b? If it is thick it is probably a 1b/m/iii but you can check by making a ponytail and measuring it around the circumference. Mine measured 4in, so iii. I really like your color and your hair has great body!

Thank you so much! Well, some days it depends on the measurement because sometimes I can get more than 3 and 4. My hair is picky lol!
Thank you for your typing help, and thanks for saying my hair has great body. ;) As for the m in the hair type I have some fine and medium due to the blonde hair I have, but I also have some brown and red strands.

Your hair looks 1c/2a or just 2a to me. I'm not good at hair typing, however, so you should wait for more opinions. :)

Thank you, and I will await more opinions. :)

wendy51
July 24th, 2011, 08:34 PM
you're 1B/1C ^^ definitely

monsterna
July 24th, 2011, 08:37 PM
1c or 1c/2a.

luthein
July 24th, 2011, 08:40 PM
It looks like you have loose, stretched-out S waves throughout most of your hair, so I'm voting for 2a. Very pretty!

GabrielleRose
July 24th, 2011, 10:11 PM