PDA

View Full Version : Garnier Herbashine

maborosi
July 21st, 2011, 11:42 AM
Anyone here use this stuff? I've been using it for a few months now and absolutely love it. It runs extremely dark- I use their "300" shade- "dark natural brown", but it comes out almost black, but I can still see the reddish tones in my hair :3

I love this stuff so much- my hair feels wonderful after I use it, and I can leave it on a bit longer than some box dyes without my hair feeling gross/dry. (I've been chemically dyeing my hair for about 5 years, and this is probably my favorite along with Natural Instincts)

~maborosi~

aliceinmadness
July 21st, 2011, 09:57 PM
I have tried it...I agree that it comes out quite dark, but the semi's seem to do that more than the permanents. Actually, there's a box laying around here somewhere that I need to switch out for a lighter shade.

Last time I did a semi I used the sublime mousse because I wanted to see what all the hype with foam was about...it also turns out rather darker than the box, but oddly it put me right at my natural color which I've been trying to replicate for a while now. Color me thrilled, lol

GlennaGirl
July 25th, 2011, 05:35 PM
Do the dark shades fade completely out? Or does your hair retain a little of the color? I've heard darker shades of semis can go permanent on some people.

Chetanlaiho
July 30th, 2011, 12:21 PM
I'm in the market for a colour like this (semi permanent I think?) and want it to be dark dark brown - black, so if Garnier turns out darker that's good news for me xD

Has anyone tried it over coconut oil?

maborosi
August 3rd, 2011, 10:06 AM
I'm in the market for a colour like this (semi permanent I think?) and want it to be dark dark brown - black, so if Garnier turns out darker that's good news for me xD

Has anyone tried it over coconut oil?

I use their "300" shade. It comes out almost black, but you can still see the undertones- it's not a jet black, but it's more like a red-black :)