PDA

View Full Version : Help - New Curly Wurly Member

Seishin
July 18th, 2011, 02:37 AM
Hi Lovely People. I'm new to LHC but just wanted to say I think the community is fantastic and so supportive. Wish I'd come accross you guys sooner.

I'm a new henna head. After 10 years of chemical dye on my 3c hair, enough was enough. Over the last two years I've lost about 1/3 of my pony tail circumference, and right now I just have to run my fingers through my hair and it keeps on falling from the root. Doctors have done all the tests and I have the all clear. Everyone keeps saying its my age and that curly hair falls out more. I dont take that on board as I'm only 35 years young. I've cut my hair from waist length to a bob because it broke my heart to see the long hair in clumps everywhere. But after discovering LHC I'm filled with hope again, that I can recover my hair loss and be nicer to me and my hair. I was up most of the night searching through threads to see if I had a twin hair head on here. I've started oiling my hair more, using CO and doing loose lace braids to keep the hair tidy while it grows but I just have to touch my hair and its all over the floor. I'm at a loss where to go from here. I need some advice on a new hair care routine that I could adopt. started taking my Biotin again yesterday:D

Pierre
July 18th, 2011, 03:23 AM
Welcome to LHC and to Lawsonia!