PDA

View Full Version : What do you use to make your hair grow faster? something not as thick as castor oil

l0nd0nbr1dg3
July 9th, 2011, 08:13 PM
I have cut my hair to pixie and the longest i have had it was bra stap length. So i have been growing my prixie to chin for 2 months and about 3 weeks now. and in this time I've gotten one trim but I have alot of damage of screwing up with bleach and gah 3/4 of my very short hair is completely straw like from bleach.

This growing my hair thing has escalated into kind of an obsession, and i would so badly like to grow it to my waist, and that would be the longest my hair has been in my life.

If you have short hair, how do you cope with the blues when you think about how long you would like your hair to be?

I started out with using castor oil, and it has turned into something i completely hate doing, it is so thick and a pain to wash out.

I do rub the very small ends with olive oil, sometimes argan oil.

Just recently this month i bought this F.A.S.T. shampoo that really is supposed to make your hair grow faster, and i dont mind using it because its a pleasure to u.

Anything i can put in my hair thats not as thick as castor oil but will help it grow? (dont say coconut oil either)

joesgirl2011
July 9th, 2011, 08:19 PM
Ok..I have bleached my hair and working on growing a layered bob out since March 2011,..i came here and found the "coconut" oil thing to fix the dry ruined hair i have on the ends..i can't believe it..but I also have seen something on youtube and here like using "cooter" cream..i mean monistat..yes yeast infection cream to grow hair. I only used it once this month and didnt stick with it due to lazyness. But you can search it here or google or you tube. I don't know of anything else really. I'm learning a lot of stuff by reading this forum.. thanks to everyone i'm on my way back to long hair. :)

l0nd0nbr1dg3
July 9th, 2011, 08:21 PM