PDA

View Full Version : It's been just 4 months...

pixiedust
July 7th, 2011, 03:47 AM
...that I've been stalking LHC, avoiding the heat and the bleach, and treating my hair properly.

I'd say it's been an amazing transformation.

I've not measured precisely because I fear it'd keep me from continuing to cut out the layers and severe damage (which I must, it was monstrous...) but considering the fact that I've been trimming monthly, the length retention is something I've never experienced before. My pictures aren't amazing because I'm kind of new to the whole "taking photos of the back of my head" deal, but I'll get it eventually. :eyebrows:

This is what my hair looked like about 3 months prior to joining LHC. My hair was thinning and breaking at suc an alarming rate that I gradually took it from APL to CL to this...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a155/dietcokeandconverse/150293_463417562475_526422475_5886478_3015197_n-1.jpg

This is Nov 19, 2010. I insisted on not going shorter, but you can see how extreme the damage was from the ear down.

This next one was taken around the time I joined LHC (I think? I don't remember. It was March 4th, 2011, anyway.)

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a155/dietcokeandconverse/193515_10150108202102476_526422475_6740400_2067086 _o.jpg

And this is the result of henna, going cone/bleach/heat free, oiling the scalp and hair regularly, proper detangling, monthly trims and 2 weekly DTs. These photos were taken last night, my roots are still a bit damp and the topmost layer is clipped up because it's longer than all the other ones and causes tangling if I let them touch (I should really just cut it but I'm afraid of anyone who wants to come near me with scissors :rolleyes:) Turns out I mistook years worth of damage for naturally thin hair, when actually it's quite thick (just baby fine!). PS, te left side is noteably short than the right due to the fact that I'm growing out an EXTREMELY asymmetrical pixie, hah. And.....