PDA

View Full Version : Brand new and needing some tips!

Benswife
June 27th, 2011, 11:44 AM
Hi all! I am brand new to the LHC forum. I stumbled upon it last week when I was searching for tips on growing out hair.

Here's my situation.... My hair is currently a short chin length very layered bob. I've had long hair only once in my life and that was back in 2006 and it was just past BSL. It's been getting shorter since then. I have low patience when it comes to my hair but I'm trying to get better. I had weight loss surgery this year in January so as a result of that my hair is thinning at an alarming rate. It's just a side affect, but it stinks. I ended up cutting my hair off from shoulder length to shorter than chin length in March in an attempt to combat the thinning. I recently discovered that I am pregnant so I'm hoping that my hair will thicken up a little bit and the growth will speed up a little.

Currently I am coloring my hair (just toning, not quite as harsh, but still not great) and I am using Garnier's length and strength. Can anyone suggest any other products that would help speed up the growth but still be gentle enough to use during pregnancy? Also, for any of you that are expecting or were recently pregnant, do you have any prenatal vitamin suggestions that would help out in the hair department? Thanks for all the tips and suggestions, I really appreciate it!

Mina_Harker
June 27th, 2011, 11:51 AM
Hey,
I am pretty new here too. I take prenatal vitamins to help my hair growth. Since you are pregnant (congrats) it should be even better . I heard that pregnancy triggers hormones that cause your hair to grow faster.
Mina

Jules2910
June 27th, 2011, 12:04 PM
I'm a newb too just wanted to say welcome! You have come to the right place, these boards are full of wise women with great hair who are generous enough to share their wealth of knowledge with us all!

Kristamommyx3
June 27th, 2011, 12:24 PM
Welcome!