PDA

View Full Version : Braiding

AshleyTheRed
June 25th, 2011, 04:55 AM
Do we have any hair braiders out there?

Now while I can not do many fancy braids myself my mom can.
She can do crown braids, french braids, and makes up little original things herself. She's even learning to braid with four at the moment. I'll post/take some pictures of her braids soon!

Here's a place to share your magnificent braids. :D

I couldn't find a thread like this, but if there is I apologize!

Madora
June 25th, 2011, 08:20 AM
I adore braids and have been braiding for many years. Here's a pic:

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w225/07Erzbet/11129Minibraidsbraided3.jpg

I'm self-taught and love the versatility of braiding!

RubyEmpress
June 25th, 2011, 08:23 AM
I finally taught myself how to french and dutch braid my hair and now I love to braid my hair! :)

PianoPlaye
June 25th, 2011, 09:25 AM
Now I've found TLHC, I'm more likely to wear a French braid than a plain plait & I'm experimenting (quietly) with updos for the skinny haired. Braiding is fun though!

TizrahRae
June 25th, 2011, 09:34 AM
I never have much luck with braiding.
I have a hair stylist friend who keeps giving me layers for "shape".
Layers don't work well with braids. : (

Curly Hermione
June 25th, 2011, 09:44 AM
I really want to learn how to braid my hair, it's so pretty and practical, but my hair's curly and only just about shoulderlength so it might be a bit tricky. Would it work on my hair? Anyway, I suppose i just need to wait for it to grow. Fingers crossed!

Peggy E.
June 25th, 2011, 10:59 AM
Yes, having layers and having curly shorter hair does make it more difficult - your hair has to be longer to do the braid styles, but not all of them.

You can pull off a French braid with curls and then just tuck up the bottom and it looks tres elegant! ;o)