PDA

View Full Version : How Many Times Have You Grown Your Hair Long

Dragon
June 18th, 2011, 04:16 AM
How many times have you grown your hair long?

This is my second time. The first time it got to apl but I had it cut because of how damaged it was.

CrystalStar
June 18th, 2011, 05:43 AM
Not including childhood, just the one. :) I've been growing it out for a few years now. :p I hopefully will never have to grow it long again!

IanB
June 18th, 2011, 05:55 AM
Once in the 60's, again in the 80's and now again in 2011

jel
June 18th, 2011, 05:55 AM
When I was a teenager and at Uni, I let my hair grow just because of laziness. I was colouring it, highlighting and perming (it was the 80s!) so it only grew to between BSL and waist. Then, when I got my first real job, I cut my hair into a "professional" bob. I kept it between jaw and shoulder length for a long time.

Then, 6 years ago I found this site and realised that I could have long hair, if I wanted to! And here I am, almost classic... :D

So, to answer your question, I've grown my hair long twice in my life, but only this last time has it been purposeful!

Shoga
June 18th, 2011, 05:58 AM
Second time for me if you count 4th grade, lol! I had my hair at TB when I was 9 (inch-wise though it was fairly short because I was too XD). Since then I mostly kept it around APL, until a couple years ago.

CastaDiva
June 18th, 2011, 06:03 AM
This is the first time, and every inch is a milestone:) I may cut back to BSL or waist though, but even that will be long for me compared to how short my hair has been most of my life.

pink.sara
June 18th, 2011, 06:14 AM
Neglected my teenage dreadlocks to knee, chopped to a bob. Grew to waist, choppe to a bob. Grew back deliberately to between hip and classic, bleached white and cut to a bob (there's a theme going here) and now growing from chin aiming for waist/hip.
So deliberately 3 times now. Hopefully this will be the last time I am tempted to bob it!!

dragonmyst