PDA

View Full Version : What tells YOU it's time to wash your hair?

shikara
June 16th, 2011, 05:23 PM
So, you're heading to the shower to wash to your hair. Is it because:
- you have a schedule, and you're sticking to it!
- it's limp
- it's greasy
- my scalp itches
- other
I'm curious to know.....

Ermine
June 16th, 2011, 05:25 PM
All of the above.

BlazingHeart
June 16th, 2011, 05:25 PM
It's the scalp itch, for me. My hair is pretty ambivilant about being washed, but my scalp gets to needing a good scrub-and-rub to get rid of buildup.

TheLurkingToad
June 16th, 2011, 05:26 PM
I just have an average schedule because I am new to this. Reading more here will probably change that.

monsterna
June 16th, 2011, 05:29 PM
Every night (well, at least every work night) between 8-10 PM. :D That's how I knows! I have to or I'm a greasy monkey.

luthein
June 16th, 2011, 05:31 PM
I get the greasies. They start around my bang hairline and spread backward. I can extend washes adding cornstarch to the areas around my temples. I try to go as long as possible, but I can only go 3 days.

Una
June 16th, 2011, 05:31 PM
Yeah, it is the greasiness for me too. I stretch my washes to every second day or so (unless I don't have to go anywhere).

MrsGuther
June 16th, 2011, 05:34 PM
It's definitely the greasiness that signals me it's time to wash my hair. That and my hair starts parting in wonky places and you can see my cowlicks.

mrs carol
June 16th, 2011, 05:35 PM
all the above, I wash my hair every other night.

CaityBear
June 16th, 2011, 05:38 PM
All of thee above. Mostly the greasiness though. My hair gets greasy really fast but if I don't wash my scalp often enough it does get super itchy.

spidermom
June 16th, 2011, 05:38 PM
Dull from too much sebum, itchy.

Or dull from dirt and sweat(from gardening and/or cleaning and/or working out).

Or stinky from handling the big python. His musk gets all over everything and really lingers!

sugarpixie10988
June 16th, 2011, 05:40 PM