PDA

View Full Version : Super thick check-in!

BlazingHeart
June 12th, 2011, 12:46 PM
I know there are other ladies and gents out there who have hair thickness that makes the iii measurement seem awful small. So who are you and how thick is your hair? Measure in a ponytail, the same way the classifications do it.

I'm Blaze and I have 5.5-5.7"! (Probably more if I was nicer to my hair - I'm new to LHC and slowly breaking down my bad habits)

~Blaze

CrystalStar
June 12th, 2011, 12:49 PM
I think I can be in this thread.. :) I used to have a ponytail circumference of 5.8 inches before a massive shed which stopped after I begun taking vitamins. I believe I had iron deficiency as even in recent years I am often rejected from donating blood for low iron!

2 years on and my ponytail without my large bangs is finally over 5 inches again! 5.1 I believe! :D

Kumiko033
June 12th, 2011, 02:01 PM
My hair when it was long was about 6.5', now my hair feels thicker even but I can't measure yet..no ponytail length. I'm still not sure if having thick hair is better then having thin hair.
Thin hair seems so easy.

Avital88
June 12th, 2011, 02:08 PM
6 here:) now the length too..

DaniiL
June 12th, 2011, 02:54 PM
Well, compared to your hairs, I have thin hair, only 5.3 inch. ;)
But maybe I could join you anyway?

I must ask you all with super thick hair; how do you wear your hair up, and with what??
I can't seem to get it to work at all!
My hair is BSL, but layered. Shortest layer is almost APL.
Would appreciate any help you could give me! :flower:

ashamanjababu
June 12th, 2011, 02:56 PM
My pony circumference is about 6".

I love having such thick hair, but sometimes it's tough to manage. It also looks so much shorter than thinner hair! My hair really fills out the length, and even at waist-length it never looked very long. I love my honkin' big bun, but I wish I could get more wraps without have to strand it.

ashamanjababu
June 12th, 2011, 03:00 PM