PDA

View Full Version : HI.....can I ask a question?

zctmmom
June 20th, 2008, 07:54 PM
I have been visiting here for a couple of months, trying to learn the terminology, etc......everyone seems so nice!

SO, here goes.....I have shoulder length hair that is wavy and can generate a curl in the ends....maybe even spiral...especially around my face.....well, I had a DISASTROUS trim about two months ago..to the point that I was in tears, and the manager told me to come back the next day and she would fix it.....well, she did.....she gave me a "ten minute perm" only leaving the perm solution on for ten minutes...it was supposed to just gradually loosen and go away...but I have about 2inches of new growth...and the "ten minute" perm is still there...slightly relaxed, but THERE.....my hair really took the perm...the overall condition is good, because my hair LOVES conditioners and I never do anything with heat to fix it....what do I do now? All I wanted was to look good until it got long enough to put up (between my two jobs, I can be up for 24 ours at a time)....now, I have an obvious "line" between permed and non permed hair....

sorry my first ever post is so long..........beth

HairColoredHair
June 20th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Lots and lots of moisture may help relax the perm a little bit. Then, if you wish, you could slowly trim it off, or leave it there for a little fun curl at the ends. ;)

longhairedfairy
June 20th, 2008, 08:19 PM
I'm sorry that happened to you. Do you know those miniature claw clips? I used to see a lot of girls clip a bunch of them in a row a few inches back from the forehead, almost like a headband but more decorative. It looked really pretty. Sometimes they’d leave the rest of the hair hanging loose and sometimes they’d tie it back. It might work well if you just pin back the part that’s not permed. That may help hide the difference in texture and curl.

longhairedfairy
June 20th, 2008, 08:20 PM