PDA

View Full Version : What can I do to not have one ounce of damage to my hair ?

nena_shawty
June 6th, 2011, 05:35 PM
I want to know if there is any method I could do to have my hair up all the time to have the least amount of damage possible? Im not good with hairstyles is there some way i can put my hair up and not have to mess with it for at least a week,and maybe just put a hat on my head or something to cover my hair ? I dont know if Im making any sence but i dont know how to explain it ... um a protective hairstyle?...

lyria
June 6th, 2011, 05:40 PM
I think there are some people here who use scarves to protect their hair, but I have never personally had my hair up for that long!

I would, in general, recommend hair sticks or forks for the least amount of damage when putting up your hair, but obviously if your goal is a style you can sleep with, these will not be useful to you!

Chetanlaiho
June 6th, 2011, 06:07 PM
I've heard of people leaving their hair taped for a few days (and sleeping on it is apparently not an issue) but other than that, maybe a braid that you bun during the day and take out at night? I've tried that but the braid can get messy real quick.

Video for the hair taping: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KqbAdvL8kME

gthlvrmx
June 6th, 2011, 06:30 PM
Hair taping looks freaking awesome! And i bet you with a nice satin/silk scarf around, ultimate protection! I'm wondering you you even need the low ponytail though, i hate the feeling of them close to my neck. Wow, can't wait to try this someday!

Mesmerise
June 6th, 2011, 07:01 PM
Personally, to avoid damage I'd oil my hair and bun it. I'm not sure I'd keep it in for a week (it would get very messy) but I'd braid it overnight and rebun it the next day (without brushing or whatever). I'm pretty sure you'd get very, very little damage through doing this.

torrilin
June 6th, 2011, 07:15 PM
Shave your head. That's the only way I can think of to prevent all damage to your hair.