PDA

View Full Version : New to the idea of special hair care for long hair

dmarie63
June 4th, 2011, 11:19 PM
Hi all,

I've just used basic shampoo from CVS or the grocery store, and I rarely use conditioner. My hair can be a bit oily which seems to be worsened by the use of conditioner. Once in a blue moon I use mousse to accentuate my curls. My hair is 2a/M/ii, I believe.

Also, I try to buy vegan/cruelty-free products whenever available. I am a struggling college student and can't afford to pay much for anything, including hair care. Plus, I'm low-maintenance so anything that requires a lot of prep time is not plausible for my lifestyle.

Now, based on the provided information, could anyone supply any tips for upping my hair's growth potential? I'd really appreciate it :)

pixiestar
June 4th, 2011, 11:36 PM
Hi all,

I've just used basic shampoo from CVS or the grocery store, and I rarely use conditioner. My hair can be a bit oily which seems to be worsened by the use of conditioner. Once in a blue moon I use mousse to accentuate my curls. My hair is 2a/M/ii, I believe.

Also, I try to buy vegan/cruelty-free products whenever available. I am a struggling college student and can't afford to pay much for anything, including hair care. Plus, I'm low-maintenance so anything that requires a lot of prep time is not plausible for my lifestyle.

Now, based on the provided information, could anyone supply any tips for upping my hair's growth potential? I'd really appreciate it :)

Hi,
You could try Rooibos tea, its quite cheap, you can get from the supermarket. You can drink it and also use for tea rinses. Its great for growth. There is an experiment on the forum at the moment. Hope this helps:D

teela1978
June 4th, 2011, 11:39 PM