PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Average age of lovers of long hair

Darkhorse1
June 19th, 2008, 12:20 PM
Since reading up about many of you, I'm now curious to see the average age of those with long hair. I think we can dispell that belief that you need to cut your hair past 40 years.

Darkhorse1
June 19th, 2008, 12:21 PM
This is an anonymous poll--noone will know what age you all are ;)

bunnii
June 19th, 2008, 12:23 PM
i'm planning on keeping my hair long for as long as it looks nice and is healthy, so i have no plans to cut ever, HA! take that conformity! hehe :D:D

AJoifulNoise
June 19th, 2008, 12:24 PM
I'm 22. I've been growing for almost 3 years.

rhubarbarin
June 19th, 2008, 12:24 PM
My hair isn't long yet but it will be soon! And I am soon to be 23. I plan on keeping it long for the rest of my life, I've surely gotten the short hair thing out of my system.

mira-chan
June 19th, 2008, 12:34 PM
Long for most of my life and still growing at almost 24.

Faith
June 19th, 2008, 12:40 PM
I'm soon to be 43 and have had longish hair most of my life. It's longer now than it has ever been though (I'm just past tailbone heading towards classic).

saman
June 19th, 2008, 12:53 PM
I'm 24 and the longest hair I've ever had was neck length.I started growing it from 2 inches and now it's at ear length.My first goal is shoulder length and maybe APL after that.

Euphony
June 19th, 2008, 01:12 PM
I'm 37 (it's under my avatar :smile: ) I've been growing from that super short cut the stylist I went to instead of the one I regularly visit told me that fat women look thinner in short hair (not her words, I can't remember her words - that's what I got from the conversation). Hmmmm she was sadly mistaken...but a month after that cut I did begin my journey to lose 90 pounds, so maybe in a way she was right LOL

Long story short, I've always wanted long hair - to heck with the media, but until LHC I didn't know how to obtain it.

orangeeyecrayon
June 19th, 2008, 01:25 PM