PDA

View Full Version : 2 Yrs of Growth and Now I'm at... ?

Scarlet_Heart
May 15th, 2011, 11:56 AM
Good Sunday, all!

I got my hair cut to chin in May 2009 (from waist) and regretted it almost immediately. I suppose that's why I don't have any pictures of it until July and only because we were at a Red Sox game :p

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h114/eelaynuh/DSC07339.jpg

Anyway, I had been using strawberry blonde hair color which is why I am also trying to grow out the damage from that :rolleyes: Oh well. I have LHC to thank for helping me to learn the error of my ways.

So although I just joined LHC in March of this year, I have been growing for two years now. This is where I'm at.

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h114/eelaynuh/DSC09275.jpg

So May 2009 to May 2011. Looks much more healthy right? I just need some help with categorizing my length. I've been saying I'm at waist because I am 5'10" and have a loooong waist and my hair is dangling there somewhere. I suppose I am just barely at waist or maybe need like 2 or 3 more inches to solidly say I'm there. What do you think? "Can I call this waist?" :p My goal is TBL and then I'll maintain and grow out my layers.

Anyway thanks for helping with this and I won't be offended if you don't think I'm quite there yet. I don't want to go around saying I'm at waist if I'm not :doh:

ChatNoir
May 15th, 2011, 12:03 PM
It hits the smallest part of your torso as far as I can tell, so I would call that waist, yes :)

tigr
May 15th, 2011, 12:03 PM
You're not quite at waist. But you're *so close*! And your hair is a lovely color now. What do you use for color?

krissykins
May 15th, 2011, 12:06 PM
Looks beautiful! I'd say you are at waist.

I see you're a big Red Sox fan (you just look far too happy in that first picture :wink:).

Avital88
May 15th, 2011, 12:06 PM
I would say one more inch to waist! Nice hair though..

Scarlet_Heart
May 15th, 2011, 12:07 PM