PDA

View Full Version : How do you dry your hair?

coffeeandtoast
May 11th, 2011, 01:18 PM
I'm a newbie here, so bear with me :)

How do you dry your hair? I don't know if this is nearly blasphemous on these forums, but I blowdry mine... really because of lack of time, but I'm sure that's not a good excuse. I used to let it dry naturally, but it would actually be really freezy that way.

Anyway, just want to hear your thoughts. Thanks in advance!

krissykins
May 11th, 2011, 01:23 PM
Blowdrying! Oh noes! :scared:

Haha, if blowdrying works for you, then that's okay with me. :p I normally squeeze excess moisture from my hair then wrap it in a 100% cotton T-shirt. Works for me!

Sweet Beat
May 11th, 2011, 01:29 PM
I try to let it self-dry as much as possible, but others I Blow it. I try to have not very warm air and always using heat protecting mousse.

curlymarcia
May 11th, 2011, 02:22 PM
I take of the excess of water, put almond oil then mousse and I let it air dry

Madora
May 11th, 2011, 02:29 PM
Air dry. It only took 20 minutes outside using my special "fanning technique". Indoors it took 30 to 40 minutes standing about 3 feet from a portable heater.

You can avoid the frizzies by applying a small amount of coconut oil to your strands and to the ends.

Blow frying is not kind to your hair, unless you take precautions to use a very low heat plus diffuser. Not worth it to me. My hair is worth the time to dry it properly..by airdrying!

StephanieB
May 11th, 2011, 03:26 PM
I don't care how much of a hurry I'm in - if I don't have the time to air-dry it, I don't wash it then. It took me over 10 years to get my hair to it's current length, and I'm not gonna do a single thing that I know will jeopardize it's health and length.

I have to say it now, or someone else will - I'm a homemaker.
But even if I wasn't (and I've worked outside my home in the past), I never did anything to my hair that I knew was bad for it.