PDA

View Full Version : A Hair Comment in an Odd Situation

Nicole.Amina
June 17th, 2008, 12:14 PM
Yesterday at work (I work as a cashier at a supermarket) I was scanning a customer's groceries so I wasn't really watching him. When I looked up, he looked angry and he started throwing some of his groceries into his cart. At this point I am so confused because I didn't know why he was upset, so I just kept scanning his groceries. I finish up, he pays, I give him his receipt and before he leaves he smiles and says "I like your hair" and walks away.

I couldn't decide if I should be perturbed or flattered! :confused:

Just thought I'd share.

lora410
June 17th, 2008, 12:18 PM
Ok, major weirdo you had there :lol:

chrissy-b
June 17th, 2008, 12:19 PM
How weird. Maybe he was jealous and that's why he got flustered.

Fillette
June 17th, 2008, 12:22 PM
Strange dude :hmm: Maybe he was just having a bad day...
The important thing is that you got a hair compliment. Hehe... I am a sucker for compliments.

ladystar
June 17th, 2008, 12:29 PM
Maybe he was having a bad day and your hair made him smile. =)

Nicole.Amina
June 17th, 2008, 12:33 PM
Maybe he was having a bad day and your hair made him smile. =)
That's what I want to believe... haha.

I am a sucker for compliments.
As am I :D

LynnM
June 17th, 2008, 12:38 PM
Yesterday at work (I work as a cashier at a supermarket) I was scanning a customer's groceries so I wasn't really watching him. When I looked up, he looked angry and he started throwing some of his groceries into his cart. At this point I am so confused because I didn't know why he was upset, so I just kept scanning his groceries. I finish up, he pays, I give him his receipt and before he leaves he smiles and says "I like your hair" and walks away.

I couldn't decide if I should be perturbed or flattered! :confused:

Just thought I'd share.