PDA

View Full Version : What is Normal Growth?

Gwen
May 5th, 2011, 01:13 PM
This may have been posted before, but I was curious. What is normal growth (for you, in inches) per month?

I'm trying to figure out if my growth rate is good, bad, or 'normal'. Since Feb. 23rd my hair has grown 1 inch. Would you consider this slow, fast, or average growth?

Gwen.

Kathie
May 5th, 2011, 01:15 PM
I would say that is around average. Average growth rate is 0.5"/ month.

breeanna92
May 5th, 2011, 01:17 PM
im not an expert but i think about 1/2-1 1/4inches a month

Avital88
May 5th, 2011, 01:21 PM
I would consider that slow growth..from late february till early may ,thats 2,5 months and 1 inch of growth that would mean that your hair grows a little less then 5 inches a year.I think the average is 6.
I see your hair is bleached so that might be reason its growing slowly(breakage?) My hair always used to be a slow grower untill i found this website in 2008..
Nowadays my hair grows an inch a month which i never thought was possible few years ago, i heatstyled,bleached,dyed,permed(!) And what not..

Now i take vitamins and actually stopped torturing my hair ,its finally shiny and alive and growing.

Gwen
May 5th, 2011, 01:28 PM
I'm getting rid of the bleach on May 25th (going back to my original color). Before coming to TLHC I used to get my hair trimmed every three months or so! So I never really saw any growth or knew how much my hair actually grew. But now I VOW not to get a cut for a while. I think once I get back to my original colour (which is ash blonde) things should start progressing.

pepperminttea
May 5th, 2011, 01:35 PM
I get about average (1/2 inch a month, 6" a year), but I sometimes get a little more.

Avital88
May 5th, 2011, 01:42 PM