PDA

View Full Version : can I pull off henna red??

Stub
April 29th, 2011, 06:43 AM
This is outside on a cloudy day but is my true haircolor.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5185/5653424929_6a6e250f69.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/stubt/5653424929/)

ETA: And how bad would it look if I did it once and then grew it out? This is virgin hair because I never use heat or dye, but it has mechanical damage that it will be better off without....another three years from now!

bellawave
April 29th, 2011, 06:46 AM
Henna red would be gorgeous on you! But keep in mind it's permanent! :)

ETA: You have an adorable dog.

alwayssmiling
April 29th, 2011, 07:10 AM
Hello you are a darker blonde so henna will be very bright on you. Do a good size strand test and let it oxidise. Your dog is very handsome!

Theobroma
April 29th, 2011, 07:28 AM
I have zero experience with henna so I can't answer your question, but may I just say that your natural hair colour is beautiful and goes so well with your complexion!

If I were you I'd think VERY carefully before I changed it at all, let alone with something as permanent as henna that'll take several years to grow out if you decide you don't like it or you find the upkeep too much of a bother. If you really, really want to henna, then go for it, but don't rush into something that's irreversible!

Alvrodul
April 29th, 2011, 07:44 AM
Hmmm. Maybe. On you it has the potential to become a really intense fiery color. My hair is somewhat darker than yours originally, so have a look in my album and see what colors of red my hair has turned from henna. Yours is likely to be a bit lighter and redder.
If you can handle looking as if your head is on fire, go ahead! But as bellawave said, henna is permanent, and you aren't going to get rid of it without >> :scissors: yes, scissors!