PDA

View Full Version : How do you oil your hair daily, if you do?

musicallberrii
April 18th, 2011, 07:49 PM
I just bought some coconut oil to use for my hair because it's been feeling extra dry... I have never used oil daily before and was looking for some advice. Do you let your hair dry before you use it? Do you use it just on the ends or bottom half? I have some damage I am growing out as well so I'd like to oil that if possible. Any advice would be most appreciated l! :D

TheBluffs
April 18th, 2011, 07:53 PM
I slatter the whole length, and leave it in for a whole day. I did it with hair dry, with it being a bit dirty. When you wash it all out, it gives you the softest hair. :D For me, the effects of my horrid, damaged 1 inch ends with coconut oil was amazing. Stayed that way for about two weeks. Then it's time to re-apply! :)

Pierre
April 18th, 2011, 09:51 PM
What I used to do is spray some jojoba on my fingers and fingercomb when my hair is damp. What I do now is spray it on my palm, rub palms, and spread it on all my hair, which is usually up.

Lizbeth
April 18th, 2011, 11:05 PM
I oil my hair twice a day: In the morning before styling and before I go to bed. The hair is wrapped into a pontail and I put a little amount of oil all over it, starting from the bottom. I never use oil in wet hair, it looks awful if I do so, my hair stays greasy for days.

Malibu Barbie
April 19th, 2011, 12:51 AM
I spray my hair with oil in the mornings and braid it and before bed I comb out the braid, if it seems dry I will give it a few sprays then too. The spray I use (argan oil) is a light oil so it doesn't build up too much. I wash it all out at the end of the week and repeat.

musicallberrii
April 19th, 2011, 08:52 AM
Thanks for the tips everyone :) unfortunately I tried my oil before reading this, and ended up with a greasy mess. Nothing like washing your hair at 2 am to get rid of coconut oil! XD

ElusiveMuse
April 19th, 2011, 09:00 AM