PDA

View Full Version : Can you comment on how and why you daily condition?

shikara
April 2nd, 2011, 12:28 PM
I'm considering doing this - at least on my bottom 8 inches or so. I would like to see how this compares to the small amount of oil I use. Don't really want to wet the whole thing and detangle/comb it all out, but am thinking of leaning over the tub with hand held shower type of thing and just doing this length. What results have you seen? What do you use? How long do you leave it in? etc etc:) Any info you can think of!

annsue83
April 2nd, 2011, 01:04 PM
i am a bit confused....do you want to just condition your ends without wetting all of your hair? i have never tried that before but sometimes i do tie my hair up and just wash my scalp with shampoo leaning over the sink and that way my ends stay looking moisturized and not dried up by all that washing

shikara
April 2nd, 2011, 01:22 PM
Well what I am thinking of doing (since my hair tangles so easily and my buns are near the top of my head anyway) is leaning over the tub to wet the length for a daily condition - not a wash. Apply the conditioner. In times like these, if I'm leaving the conditioner on for a lengthier time, I also am not hopping in and out of the shower. I can just lean over the tub and rinse the conditioner out. Someone here said they wash once a week but condition daily and that is the type of regimen I'm considering.

bella77
April 2nd, 2011, 01:45 PM