PDA

View Full Version : What has made the most VISIBLE difference in your hair ?

jhill923
March 28th, 2011, 08:44 AM
Of all the products and routines what has made the most noticable, visible improvement on your hair ? I havent seen much difference trying vinegars or oils honestly. (Maybe Im doing it wrong ) the only product that I have noticed works really well was the conditioner packets in hair color boxes ! These usually give me the best softness, sleekness, and slip. But you cant get a whole bottle of those, (can you?)

anyway what's your experience ?

EricaLee83
March 28th, 2011, 08:52 AM
I'll be keeping an eye on this thread, as I am a newbie too! I haven't experimented as much as I want because of some $$$ issues right now :( but I do love what coconut oil has done for me.

Vercelli
March 28th, 2011, 08:54 AM
For me it was just taking care of my hair, no product in particular I think. Ok, maybe oiling my hair regularly.

ElusiveMuse
March 28th, 2011, 09:02 AM
I know you said this didn't work for you...but ACV and tea rinses, and oil.

elbow chic
March 28th, 2011, 09:03 AM
Keeping it up during the day, and braided at night. I'm terribly prone to tangles and my hair is a bit fragile, so ripping a brush through it three or four times a day was probably the single most harmful thing I was doing.

Having it up reduces the tangles by like, 85 percent.

krissykins
March 28th, 2011, 09:16 AM
For me, getting rid of the cones on my hair and seeing it in its more natural state made me realize I needed lots of moisture.

How long did you try using vinegar and oil on your hair?

Madora
March 28th, 2011, 09:17 AM
Brushing with a pure 100% boar bristle brush. 100 strokes every morning. I've been doing it for decades.

morecowbell
March 28th, 2011, 09:23 AM