PDA

View Full Version : Can I color it again?

RitaCeleste
March 10th, 2011, 04:54 PM
I've been coloring my hair for over 3 years. I tried to dye it from black cherry back to red by using a 30 developer with the red. That turned out bad and I had to strip it and then recolor it. It seemed damaged some from that mess. I tried the Aphogee 2-step and didn't get great results, I must not have dried it enough. I used the Aphogee 2 min reconstructor and it seemed better. I've been oiling it about an hour before I deep condition it and wash it. It seems okay now. If I try to color it again, is it going to turn to elastic or break off? I've spent some money on products lately to try and fix my hair. That's something I just haven't done while I was growing it. With the 1 1/2 I trimmed off, I'm about 3 inches from having waist length hair. I don't want to fry it, but I do want to keep taking it from black/brown to red. I have grown my hair out to my waist natural before. I wasn't really impressed with the color and texture because its so coarse naturally. Yes, my hair feels better when its been colored usually. Weird but true. I bought a new brand of color that's suppose to be gentle but color is color. Is it possible for me to keep it long and red?

Dolly
March 10th, 2011, 05:22 PM
I would suggest doing a pre-oiling with coconut oil prior to dying it again.....

Check out this thread http://www.longhaircommunity.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10495&highlight=peroxide

Pierre
March 10th, 2011, 05:26 PM
Welcome to LHC!