PDA

View Full Version : Shoulder length hair turning point

Mrs. D
March 10th, 2011, 08:10 AM
Good Morning folks,I have been recovering from my Kate hairstyle for about 18 months. At this point I am definitly shoulder length without bangs and learning how to deal with my hair. Ideally, I would like to be at least bra strap length, but probably another year out.Problem being is that I cannot stand my hair down, it makes hot flashes worse or just makes me too hot all the time. Today I am wearing a less than ideal cinnamon roll (bun?) and yesterday was a Gibson tuck. How did you wear your hair at this length? Pony tails are not appropriate for my work setting, at least at the length my hair is currently.
Warm regards,Shannon

skyblue
March 10th, 2011, 08:26 AM
at shoulder length I didn't do much to it other then to comb it, maybe a half up, but you should be able to twist and use a claw clip to clip it to the back of your head or for work maybe a sock bun would work for you

Lianna
March 10th, 2011, 08:29 AM
Take a look at this (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=66644) thread. :)

spidermom
March 10th, 2011, 08:30 AM
I liked the twist and clip method (peacock twist) and the french twist at shoulder length. I was able to wear the french twist through BSL; it was a favorite.

wvgemini
March 10th, 2011, 08:41 AM
I can't wear ponytails either, so I usually go for the Gibson tuck, sock bun or French braid. I also can't wear claw clips or jewelry-looking items so I have to go very subtle on mine :)

jojo
March 10th, 2011, 08:45 AM
a small french or dutch braid mat be do-able at this stage.

Anje
March 10th, 2011, 08:51 AM
Work on your french twists! They work wonderfully at your length and you eventually grow out of them, or at least to a point where they're more challenging.

French braids are good too. And sock buns.

linnepinne
March 10th, 2011, 09:07 AM