PDA

View Full Version : Shampoo only?

gypsymoth
March 6th, 2011, 08:39 PM
Hi there! This is my first time starting a new thread so hopefully I don't mess up!

I'm wondering if many people here use only shampoo when they wash their hair (opposed to CO, CWC, WO, etc. methods). Or is that just blasphemous in the hair care world?
If you do or have in the past, what sort of experiences have you had?
What kind of shampoo did/do you use, and how often did/do you use it? How did/does it fit into the rest of your routine?

I haven't used conditioner for a few months and I'm still not sure what to think.
Hair-wise, I feel in limbo! :confused:

Hopefully this thread is in the right spot or isn't just repitition of another one...

Kathie
March 6th, 2011, 08:42 PM
Shampoo- bars are so gentle that it is possible to use them without conditioner, I wouldn’t use a SLS based shampoo without conditioner though.... on my hair anyways. How is yours reacting?? What sort of shampoo are you using?

Amraann
March 6th, 2011, 08:43 PM
I would think that using only shampoo would be drying.
At least it is for me.

Fufu
March 6th, 2011, 08:48 PM
If it works fine for your hair, it shouldn't be any issues. I definitely need to use conditioner, my hair feels weird without them.

gypsymoth
March 6th, 2011, 08:51 PM
Shampoo- bars are so gentle that it is possible to use them without conditioner, I wouldn’t use a SLS based shampoo without conditioner though.... on my hair anyways. How is yours reacting?? What sort of shampoo are you using?

I've just been using the SLS shampoo I had when I first joined LHC. I only use it every 2-3 days, sometimes longer. I'm not sure if it's just my hair type, but my ends end up feeling kind of dry and my scalp seems greasy after the 3rd day of no washing. Obviously I need to change something!

Hmm, maybe I'll try out a shampoo bar.

gypsymoth
March 6th, 2011, 08:54 PM