PDA

View Full Version : Hilarious Hair Picture

ErinM
March 6th, 2011, 08:22 PM
I haven't been around in AGES, as work has been really chaotic and I just don't have computer time at home like I usually do. In any case, I'm still a long hair, I'm still growing and I'm still having fun.

Last week, it was Dr. Seuss Week at school. Being a Kindergarten teacher, I get to partake in all the fun and silliness. Since Friday was Horton Hears a Who day, we were all to have "Who Hair" (aka Crazy Hair Day!) and I figured, why not go all out and actually HAVE Who Hair? It was a huge hit, I had parents of children in OTHER classes coming to take pictures and my students thought I was amazing.

I figured it'd be of some amusement to fellow longhairs, as well. :)
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_MzT8SD_arys/TXROngf0VoI/AAAAAAAAAL4/RP9OduCYFB8/s512/Who%20Hair.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_MzT8SD_arys/TXRPE21pH3I/AAAAAAAAAMI/8vval7hvW5M/s512/Who%20Hair%202.jpg

Everyone was amazed by 2 things:
1. That my hair could stand up this way!
2. That for as much hair standing up, there was an equal length hanging the same distance back down!

:laugh:
Good Times.

CurlyCyndi
March 6th, 2011, 08:27 PM
haha! So cool. How did you manage to do this?

Aurantia
March 6th, 2011, 08:29 PM
ErinM, it looks fantastic! How fun.

And, of course, the big question is: how did you get this style?!

HeatherJenae
March 6th, 2011, 08:33 PM
Oh my God, that is amazing! As I scrolled down, I was not prepared for that. How in the world did you get your hair to do that and how long did you have to spend in the shower shampooing it out? :) Could you go through doorways or was your hair clearance too high?

222toogoodforu
March 6th, 2011, 09:13 PM
Oh I remember doing this for a play I was in of Seussical! I used a water bottle :).

Pyvsi
March 6th, 2011, 09:15 PM
Is that a 2-liter bottle in your hair, or are you just surprised to see me? :D