PDA

View Full Version : How Should I Wear My Thigh Length Hair For An Interview?

Aerith
March 3rd, 2011, 03:47 PM
Hello LHC! :blossom:

I have an interview at a Hair, Nail and Skin Care supply place tomorrow. I'm really excited and nervous, since I've been out of work for a while. My hair is so long I can sit on it. I filled out an application today while I was out and was wearing my hair down. The lady didn't say anything about my hair but it was clear she noticed how long it was by her shocked expression as I was walking out. :eek: So it made me wonder how I should wear my hair for the actual interview tomorrow.

I'm not good with updos, and they usually give me headaches even when I just pull it back. When I wear my hair back I usually put it in a low ponytail without pulling it back (part showing), or a simple English braid hanging loose. Will an English braid look professional enough, and will not having it tucked back or in a bun at my length look unprofessional? It is a hair supply place after all so I'm not near any dangerous machines or anything for it to be considered hazardous, so I don't think it will matter too much as long as it's always neat.

What do you all think? Feel free to give any suggestions. Thank you! :kitten:

princessp
March 3rd, 2011, 04:36 PM
We have some salon folks on LHC maybe they will chime in. Since it is a salon maybe having long hair is a good thing?

Personally, I would never wear my hair down for an interview. Not in braids or a ponytail. I would put it up in a bun (a cinnabun is really easy). I just don't take any chances for interviews; no hair down, no crazy make-up or jewelry, no loud colors, no super high heels, no cleavage or excess skin showing, I keep things clean and classic (you never know who might have issues...) But I'm not an expert that is simply what I would do.

I hope you get the job, good luck!

Madora
March 3rd, 2011, 04:44 PM