PDA

View Full Version : hi. New Here... best hair diet question

supernatural
February 28th, 2011, 09:30 PM
Hi everyone... I am a newbie here. Glad to have found this amazing group of people who are as excited/worried/paranoid/obsessed with hair - as i am. :)

Little background... I had lovely hair as a teenager. I happened to go on a crash dieting spree couple of times around 16-17 yrs of age, and lost lot of hair. My hair have since been stable at current levels for more than a decade now. Only problem is that i lose hair everytime i do not pay attention to nutrition. (which means i need to eat more than i can get myself to burn.. lol)

Anyway, wanted to check with you about your best 'hair' nutrition tips... something you eat or drink that goes a long way in improving hair growth, thickness and quality.

Thanks... :)

krissykins
February 28th, 2011, 09:47 PM
Hello! :waving: Welcome to LHC.

As for the best diet/nutrition tips, I would make sure that your diet is balanced. That is the key factor. As long as your body is getting the sufficient amount of vitamins and nutrients, your hair will be in maximum health and growth should pick up a bit ;)

We have a few threads floating around here about health/nutrition/vitamin supplements. I would suggest using the search function to track those down.

I hope I helped, and again, welcome to LHC!

Coriander
February 28th, 2011, 10:13 PM
If you go up to the Search function and type in "diet", "nutrition", "vitamins", etc. and then click on "Search titles only", you will receive a ton of wonderful threads started about the same topic. :)

mustpannkook
February 28th, 2011, 11:59 PM
Welcome to LHC!

As for diet, I recommend eating lots of nuts and fruits to get minerals and vitamins. It works for me!

Yozhik
March 1st, 2011, 12:45 AM
Welcome to LHC! :flower:

I'd also recommend eating fish, in addition to nuts. Foods with healthy oils are really beneficial for hair, as are avocados and eggs. :)

supernatural