PDA

View Full Version : Oil shampoo and avc rinse disaster

PrincessTieflin
February 22nd, 2011, 06:31 PM
I tried the oil shampoo method last night followed by a AVC rinse, and even before I got out of the shower I could tell oil shampoo was not going to work.. I gave it a second try... just to see if perhaps I was wrong the first time.. Nope.

Now my hair feels greasy nasty and like velcro.. and nothing I try made it better. Tried to shampoo and condish again this morning.. and its still dry tangled and nasty..

what do i do to fix it ? Last time I had this issue it was with baking soda and it took what seemed like weeks for my hair to regain its former sleek softness.

monsterna
February 22nd, 2011, 06:33 PM
I'm no expert, but maybe you could try a really deep conditioning treatment. No shampoo or anything else, just conditioner. Something with cones in it. Glob it on and leave it on your hair for at least 5 minutes, and maybe even under a shower cap.

I hope this helps or someone else can chime in with something!

PrincessTieflin
February 22nd, 2011, 06:37 PM
monsterna

thanks for your reply, perhaps tonite when I am soaking in the bath I will let my hair soak in condish...

I really dont know what happened.. I use Coconut oil and AVC everyday.. Perhaps the coconut oil and shampoo was to much.. I rarely use shampoo mostly I am a co

monsterna
February 22nd, 2011, 06:53 PM
I am CO as well. I use a coney conditioner, though, because my hair needs them. So I have to clarify more often than people here who don't use cones. And my hair feels awful when I have to, but the next night after it and doing CO it feels back to normal.

Hopefully that's kind of what your hair's going through now.

Deborah
February 22nd, 2011, 06:59 PM