PDA

View Full Version : Where can I find a wooden hair fork?

owlathena
February 21st, 2011, 10:10 AM
I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck coming across wooden hair forks/pins/sticks in stores. I'll probably break down and order some online or off the swap boards, but I'd love to be able to hold it, maybe try it out in my hair before I drop the $$ on it. I really want a Baerris three pronged fork or something similar, but they're $40+ including shipping on amazon and being a starving college student, I can't afford to not like it. So have any of ya'll run into wooden hair toys at a mall or a store, or have any ideas on where or what type of places I could start looking?

BrightEyes7
February 21st, 2011, 11:28 AM
I've never found any wood hair toys anywhere, but I did get some bamboo knitting needles from Michael's. They were like $7 for a pack of 5. They are just a plain light colored wood. Nothing special about them. I also found some bamboo chopsticks at CVS for $4 for a pack of 4 pairs so 8 total sticks. They are strong and I had only had the cheap plastic ones from Claires before, which kept breaking every time I tried to do a secure updo.

They work for me, and they aren't as pretty as some of the awesome sticks online but they also don't cost an arm and a leg... because I too am a starving college student! :p

owlathena
February 21st, 2011, 03:13 PM