PDA

View Full Version : HELP I don't know what to do with my hair post workout!

alittle722
February 14th, 2011, 12:56 PM
I have been working out regularly (5-6 days per week) for the last three months or so and have been trying to find the best way to care for my hair. I have very fine hair that is also thin (only about 2.25 inches in circumference!) so it does tend to get the greasies if I do not wash regularly.
Usually I CWC everyday-- I know, I know, BAD. But, I am trying to get away from washing so frequently. So I have been experimenting with CO-ing and it doesn't seem to be working for me. I wonder if I am doing something wrong? It usually just ends up feeling greasy or waxy and just sort of clumps together so I keep going back to CWC everyday. :(
I really need to figure something out here because I sweat a lot when I work out so my hair is pretty soaked through and it looks awful if I just let it dry. (haha, sorry thats pretty gross)

So, I am wondering if anyone else has the same problems and what their solutions are?

If this question has already been answered I apologize, I am not very saavy when it comes to searching forums for info.
Thanks in advance!!

Medievalmaniac
February 14th, 2011, 01:08 PM
DON'T wash it every day. I have medium to fine hair, and I run 4-5 times a week, from 2-10 miles a session. So I definitely know about post-workout sweaty hair!!