PDA

View Full Version : The Longer the More Tangles. Please Help.

Cosmicfish
February 12th, 2011, 07:49 PM
So, I'm desperately trying to grow out my hair, but after a horrible hair cut it is now seeming hopeless and spiraling out of control. So here's the story. I had a friend of mine, thanks to parents not wanting me to cut my hair (since I've been doing it for 3 years), but I let a friend cut my hair, and she butchered it, literally, giant cunk missing which she called a ''layer'' and all. But Cest la vive.
Anyways, it is not bra strap length and the longer it is this length it continually gets more and more tangled, I pretty much have to brush it over 25 times a day otherwise my hair is a complete and tangled mess. I think part of it might be my shampoo since now for some reason when I wash my hair it never feels clean, and I don't go sulfate or cone free yet. So what can I do to remove build-up, soften my hair, and help it repair itself and make it healthy?
I know this is long and I do apologize for it's length and thank you for your time
Also:
What silicone free shampoos and conditioners could I buy at Walmart? Thanks to my itty bitty town being destroyed by the super-store it is the only place here I can get hair products.

Lostsoule77
February 13th, 2011, 10:50 AM
Have you tried clarifying? I'm new around here so I'm not 100% sure, but I think that is a good place to start. You might have to do it a couple of times. I use Neutrogena, but there are others out there.
Does anyone else with more experience have some tips for her?

dancingunicorn
February 13th, 2011, 10:58 AM