PDA

View Full Version : Hairtype me!

Cirafly24
February 7th, 2011, 03:09 AM
I've never done a proper hairtyping...this time I clarified, no conditioner, and didn't touch it while it was drying. I hate that it looks so thin when the strands dry all clumped together. Anyway, what do you think my hairtype is?

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=5281&pictureid=95536

Close-up of waves. Mostly s-waves with the occasional loose corkscrew
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=5281&pictureid=95537

Purdy Bear
February 7th, 2011, 04:00 AM
Looks like 2 B to me at the moment.

The system is to wash hair only with shampoo, so no conditioner, no leave ins or oils, and then dont touch it (no finger combing etc) and let it air dry. Im not sure if the clarifying would change it.

Mesmerise
February 7th, 2011, 04:05 AM
Hmm I'm not very good at hairtyping! It doesn't look any wavier than mine really...but those ends look a wee bit curlier... I think your length straightens it a bit... I think 2a/2b because there's sort of a mix of hair in there!

aggie_deirde
February 7th, 2011, 04:09 AM
I belive you're 2b.I really love your haircolor :)

Lianna
February 7th, 2011, 05:06 AM
I also think 2b. :)

Cirafly24
February 7th, 2011, 02:21 PM
Looks like 2 B to me at the moment.

The system is to wash hair only with shampoo, so no conditioner, no leave ins or oils, and then dont touch it (no finger combing etc) and let it air dry. Im not sure if the clarifying would change it.

Yep, that's what I did :) Shampoo only, no conditioner, no leave ins, no touching. I said clarified because the shampoo has sulfates.

I belive you're 2b.I really love your haircolor :)

Thank you! It's a mix of my natural color and some old faded dye.

Hmmm...I don't know, do you really think 2b? Maybe 2a/2b? Before this, I had it listed as 1c/2a

SpinDance
February 7th, 2011, 02:39 PM