PDA

View Full Version : What is the best natural/organic shampoo?

Dreamkitty
February 3rd, 2011, 06:02 AM
I want to try out a mild organic shampoo made 100% from natural ingredients but I don't know where to start. Can anyone give me some good recommendations please?:)

Becky9679
February 3rd, 2011, 06:15 AM
I personally swear by Lush products. They are mostly natural (some contain very few chemicals but they list natural ingredients in green and chemicals in black so it's easy to check which ones). They are also silicone free, anti-animal testing and most contain no animal-derived ingredients.

I personally prefer their shampoo bars as they last much longer - when using liquid shampoos I tend to use way too much at once! I've been using Lush for about 15 years for virtually all my haircare needs and wouldn't swap to any other company!

If you need any help with your specific hair type just ask one of the shop staff, I've been to branches of Lush in several cities and have always found them very friendly and helpful

Pixna
February 3rd, 2011, 06:18 AM
I use Aubrey Organics (http://www.aubrey-organics.com/) shampoo and conditioner. Have for years. Love 'em!

NouvelleNymphe2
February 3rd, 2011, 06:31 AM
There is a really nice Argan Shampoo here in France. I believe exact brand and name is "Natessence Argan Shampooing." I also use Aubrey Organic Conditioner (Luxurious Camomile) and it is lovely. I'm not as huge of a fan of the Shampoo (same Luxurious Camomile). HTH :)

Lilli
February 3rd, 2011, 06:51 AM
I have liked all the Giovanni products I have tried.

Dina L.
February 3rd, 2011, 06:57 AM
All the lush shampoo bars that are sold in Hungary contain SLS. Is there a difference in the UK product range?

podo
February 3rd, 2011, 11:11 AM
I live by the products on ******** (http://www.********.com) - they're a touch expensive when you first start out, but oh, so worth it!

rhosyn_du
February 3rd, 2011, 11:29 AM