PDA

View Full Version : My first Chinese bun!

SwordWomanRiona
January 22nd, 2011, 11:12 AM
This week I finally got a pair of hairsticks, so I have been experimenting with some hairstyles that involve hairsticks. This is my first try at a Chinese bun:
http://1i1qpw.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p4XCY6fF_UKIR78vyEb0rwW2ZGO5jJv0QJ22fP86eNMu9L4D kbwuWHCci-paG6XZKdmshbbSKH-3elHA5oOvWL3gl8mEGuxOq/100_1924.jpg?psid=1

So - What do you think? Does it look like a Chinese bun? Can I make it better?

Elphie
January 22nd, 2011, 11:16 AM
I think you did a fine job! What a pretty color your hair is, too!

Jimothea
January 22nd, 2011, 11:19 AM
How beautiful; that looks lovely! I'm so jealous--that's the first bun I want to try when my hair gets to a decent length.

CindyLea1
January 22nd, 2011, 11:33 AM
You did an great job! Your hair looks great.

I love the Chinese bun. If you braid the halves, it looks cool too. Or you can braid a couple of turns then insert the stick to hold it for a ponytail less do. The braid part acts like a ponytail holder.

Anywhere
January 22nd, 2011, 11:43 AM
Pretty. :D

I think it looks like a chinese bun.

Madora
January 22nd, 2011, 11:49 AM
Very elegant, SwordWomanRiona! I like how your hairstick compliments your beautiful hair color. Nicely done!

McFearless
January 22nd, 2011, 12:15 PM
I love it. Your hair colour is beautiful.

coppercurls
January 22nd, 2011, 02:12 PM
Looks great!:)

Phiona
January 22nd, 2011, 02:14 PM
Very pretty :)

SwordWomanRiona
January 22nd, 2011, 03:08 PM
Thank you all for the nice comments!! :o Unfortunately, this is not my natural colour, my hair's henna'ed over medium redish brown :) .

SwordWomanRiona
January 22nd, 2011, 03:11 PM
You did an great job! Your hair looks great.

I love the Chinese bun. If you braid the halves, it looks cool too. Or you can braid a couple of turns then insert the stick to hold it for a ponytail less do. The braid part acts like a ponytail holder.