PDA

View Full Version : Update: Chunk of hair missing in back

honeyblonde
January 20th, 2011, 11:16 AM
Well, last march I was horrified to find a chunk of hair missing from the back of my head!! The back was at least 3 inches shorter than the rest of my hair :mad:. I had hubby trim it up to just above BSL. Well, here it is less than a year later and......my hair is 1/2 inch from waist...........Yeah!!!! Thanks to LHC of course! I have no split ends to boot. This is what I have been doing for the last 10 months.......... worked for me!

1. Olive oil treatments at least 3 X's a week (overnight)
2. Wear hair up 90% of the time
3. No more brushing, wide tooth comb only
4. Take MSM, Hair Skin and Nails, Biotin
5. Use cones, my hair loves them, it doesn't tangle that much when I use them
6. Switched to Jasons Biotin Shampoo, which I love!!!

P.S. I still color my hair, I apply olive oil to the lenght while touching up the roots!! Will be joining the NO TRIM CLUB, LOL :cheese:

Honestwitness
January 20th, 2011, 11:28 AM
Thanks for sharing this experience and your resolution. I have a very thin area at the nape of my neck that has persisted for a long time, so I'll be trying some of your strategies. Do you have any idea what caused the missing hair in the first place?

Tutti_Frutti
January 20th, 2011, 11:30 AM
So if I understood correctly, this "missing chunck" didn't come back? Sounds great! Do you know what the problem was?

Your hair seems to grow very fast, if it's already waist! :)

ange1ito
January 20th, 2011, 11:32 AM
thats great news, yey close to waist, well done! Its amazing how a little tlc can actually make such a difference, plus reassuring for all those who worry about hair loss/ breakage...just out of curiousity what was the damage from?

spidermom
January 20th, 2011, 12:16 PM
Can you use a bigger font and darker color? These aging eyes couldn't make out what you wrote even with computer glasses.

Kherome
January 20th, 2011, 12:22 PM
What is MSM?