PDA

View Full Version : my hair is growing in a v

geosangel
January 11th, 2011, 07:14 PM
yikes:( hubby just took a pic of the back of my hair, and there seems to be a large chunk missing out of the middle. It looks really weird, and I don't know why or how it's happening? I hope it's a temporary thing that will fix itself, but for now, well, I'm not very happy about it at all. :( If I knew how to post small pics on here I'd post it, but her is the link if you want to see what I'm talking about.
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/album.php?albumid=6998&pictureid=93138 (please forgive the messy room, lol):o

McFearless
January 11th, 2011, 07:21 PM
Has your hair always grown this way? This type of hemline is common, don't be worried. You might also want to think about the way you style your hair, updos, etc. The hair in the middle could have a lot of breakage or just grow slower than the sides of your head.

longlockenvy
January 11th, 2011, 07:22 PM
Ok, I am not an expert on hair at all, so I'm just giving my own opinion. lol

You have nice hair, it just looks like if you got a trim, it would make the ends look thicker and it would even things up.

geosangel
January 11th, 2011, 07:28 PM
My hair never grew this way before, and, as bad as I would like a trim, I am refusing to let anyone cut/trim/dust/go near my head with scissors after what happened to me before my wedding..worst case scenario, I keep it up until it grows long enough for me to fix...I just wondered if it looks as odd as I think it does, and if this is a normal thing that sometimes happens..although now I'm hyper sensitive because I just noticed it 10 minutes before I posted the pic..:rolleyes:

NaClH2O
January 11th, 2011, 07:32 PM
Do you sleep on your side or on your back?

My hair naturally grows more quickly on my left side because I always sleep over there :) I end up with a crooked hemline too if I don't trim it. If you're a side sleeper, you could be having the same problem as me.

geosangel