PDA

View Full Version : Fairytales and Morning Styles

TheBluffs
January 9th, 2011, 07:17 PM
Alright, I've been reading stuff on hear, and people mention 'fairytales'. I'm not sure if they are right, but are they the 'U' shaped hemline from no trims?

I havn't trimed in 2 years, and am at waist length. But as I am a student, I don't have much time in the morning, or any knowledge of easy hairstyles, so I usually braid my hair :( . But with the uneven hemline, I have to leave a large end. Does any one know of any easy hairstyles for the morning and about a way to solve the hemline problem?

mira-chan
January 9th, 2011, 08:00 PM
Alright, I've been reading stuff on hear, and people mention 'fairytales'. I'm not sure if they are right, but are they the 'U' shaped hemline from no trims?

I havn't trimed in 2 years, and am at waist length. But as I am a student, I don't have much time in the morning, or any knowledge of easy hairstyles, so I usually braid my hair :( . But with the uneven hemline, I have to leave a large end. Does any one know of any easy hairstyles for the morning and about a way to solve the hemline problem?
It's not necessarily a U shape but yes it is untrimmed thus usually uneven hair with thinner, tapering ends. I have them.

Cinnamon bun is probably fastest hairstyle wise. It's essentially a plain flat bun. A couple of medium size claw clips, or hairsticks hold it wonderfully without pulling and it can be done in seconds. I also tend to bun my braid. I've also braided before bed and then bunned that same braid in the morning, it's generally not fuzzy, especially when oiled.

I find the thinner hemline at my length helps secure the buns better, thus less pulling. I generally don't wear my hair down or even in a braid because even that gets in the way so the ends are usually not an issue. If they are bothering you then the only way to change them is to trim occasionally (not all your growth). That will keep your ends thicker and blunter.

Madora